VCU Alumni Board of Governors

VCU Alumni is led by a volunteer board. Board members serve for renewable, three-year terms.

Past association presidents

Officers and University Alumni Leadership Council

Dale C. Kalkofen, Ed.D. (M.A.E.’76/A)
VCU_ALUMNI_WHITLOW_Michael Michael D. Whitlow (B.S.’74/MC)
VCU_ALUMNI_WILLIAMS_James James E. Williams (B.S.’84/GPA; M.S.’96/GPA)
Immediate past president
VCU_ALUMNI_WARREN_Linda Linda M. Warren (B.S.'75/B)

Andrew Hobson (B.S.’12/En)
Outreach and Engagement Committee chair


Head-and-shoulders shot of Ellen Byrne wearing a blue top and a colorful necklace Ellen Byrne, D.D.S., Ph.D. (B.S.’77/P; D.D.S.’83/D; Cert.’91/D; Ph.D.’91/M)
President, MCV Alumni Association of VCU
Elizabeth Bass Elizabeth Bass (M.S.W.’03) (ex-officio)
Secretary (assistant vice president for alumni relations)
VCU_ALUMNI_RAO_Michael Michael Rao, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
VCU president
Jay E. Davenport Jay Davenport (ex-officio)
VCU vice president for development and alumni relations


At-large governors

Headshot of Andrews  Steve Andrews, Ph.D. (Ph.D.'87/H&S)
  Kavitha Chunchu, M.D. (B.S.'02/H&S; M.D.'06/M)
  Lynda Gillespie, Ph.D. (Ph.D.’01/E)
Headshot of Harry  Rodney A. Harry (B.S.'90/H&S)
Headshot of Housden 

Michael W. Housden (B.S.'95/B)

  John Kelly (B.S.’87/H&S)

Headshot of Kolb  Kenneth W. Kolb, Pharm. D. (Pharm.D.’82/P)
Headshot of Lucchessi 

Beth Lucchesi (M.B.A.'15/B)

Headshot of Nguyen  Timmy Nguyen (B.S.'11/B)

  Rebecca Perdue (B.S.'92/HP)

Headshot of Robinson  DaNika Robinson, Ed.D. (B.A.'11(H&S); M.P.A.'15/GPA; Ed.D.'18/E)
  Keisha Sowers (B.A.'99/A)
Headshot of Joseph Stemmle  Joseph R. Stemmle (B.S.'13/B)
  Dan Walsh (M.B.A.'02/B)
Headshot of Wilkerson  Faith Wilkerson, Ed.D. (B.S.'03/MC; M.Ed.'05/E; Ed.D.'15/E)