STAT Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is a group of 35 students that exists to see that the mission of STAT is carried out. Leadership Council members sit on one committee and serve to help STAT create and facilitate spirit programs, communicate to the general body of STAT through social media and email (more than 1,100 members), creatively advertise spirit events, volunteer at campuswide philanthropy and citywide service events, recruit members for STAT, create opportunities to network and socialize with alumni, and build overall pride in VCU.

Members must:

Leadership Council members meet biweekly, and attendance at the meetings is a mandatory requirement to serve on the council.

The following students comprise the current Leadership Council with remaining spots reserved for incoming transfer and freshman students in the fall of 2017.  

Cara Biondi
Major: Prenursing

Jean Esswein
Major: Psychology

Philip Fennell
Major: Mass communications (advertising)

Cierra Gilmore
Major: Biology

Arline Gomez
Major: Prenursing

Thomas Layman
Major: Psychology, pre-medicine 

Nebiy Ogbamicael
Major: Radiation sciences

Alyssa Raney
Major: Health, physical education and exercise science

Haley Smith
Major: Criminal justice

Nina-Lila Smith
Major: Prenursing

Casey Morgan Spencer
Major: Forensic science

Keana Taylor
Major: Biology

Sydney Wajcieszak
Major: Chemical and life science engineering

Karlee Wasilewski
Major: Biology

Chloe White
Major: Undecided