2013 MCV Campus award winners

MCV Alumni Association of VCU Award Recipients

Dr. John A. Svirsky (D.D.S. '73/D; M.Ed. '79/E) received the Outstanding Alumnus Award.

Bronwyn M. Burnham (B.S. '89/P) received the Hodges-Kay Service Award.

Division recipients

Allied Health Professions – Health Administration

Jess N. Judy (M.H.A '77/AHP) received the Alumnus of the Year.*


Dr. Betsy A. Hagan (D.D.S. '78/D; M.B.A. '85/B) received the Harry Lyons Outstanding Alumnus Award.

Dr. Kit Tucker Sullivan (D.D.S. '88/D) received the James H. Revere Outstanding Service Award.

Dr. Michael V. Catoggio (D.D.S. '08) received the Outstanding Young D.D.S. Alumnus.


Dr. Thomas M. Scalea (M.D. '78/M) received the Outstanding Medical Alumnus Award.

Dr. David C. Whitehead Jr. (M.D. '73/M) received the Caravati Service Award.


Lisa Bresenoff-Feierstein (B.S.'78/N) received the Outstanding Nurse Alumnus Award.

Mildred Bailey (Diploma '52/St.P.) received the Outstanding Nurse Service Award.

Patricia Shell Caulkins (B.S.'78/N; M.S. '84/N) received the Outstanding Nurse Practice Award.


Jerry M. Wood (B.S.'62/P) received the Outstanding Pharmacy Alumnus Award.

Dr. Amy Rudenko (Pharm.D. '98/P) received the Distinguished Pharmacy Alumnus Award.

All awards presented during Reunion Weekend (April 19-21, 2013) unless otherwise noted. 
*Presented October 26, 2012, at the Paul A. Gross Distinguished Leadership Dinner.